About Game Of Thrones

Game of thrones is an american fantasy television series based on novel series A song of ice and fire written by George R.R. Martin. This was produced by HBO cable network. David Benioff and D.B. Weiss created the television series and serve as executive producers, showrunners and the main writers.

To date, the series consists of seven fully transmitted seasons, comprising sixty-seven episodes in total, while the series is currently in pre-production for its eighth and final season, which will consist of six episodes.

Production of the series is based in Belfast, Northern Ireland, mainly at the Paint Hall Studios. It is the largest and most expensive television production ever mounted in Northern Ireland. Filming for the series has also been conducted in Malta, Iceland, Croatia, Morocco, Spain, and the USA.


game of thrones cover image


Storyline of Game of Thrones

In the mythical continent of Westeros, several powerful families fight for control of the Seven Kingdoms. As conflict erupts in the kingdoms of men, an ancient enemy rises once again to threaten them all. Meanwhile, the last heirs of a recently usurped dynasty plot to take back their homeland from across the Narrow Sea.

review the books image